Homepage > Joss Whedon’s Tv Series > Buffy The Vampire Slayer > Musics > Buffy Album Hits Stores This Month
« Previous : Vampire’s background possesses ’Angel’ star David Boreanaz
     Next : White Flag Making Of - Screen Grabs Part I »

From TeenMusic.com

Buffy The Vampire Slayer

Buffy Album Hits Stores This Month

Wednesday 27 August 2003, by Webmaster

Virgin Records will release Radio Sunnydale: Buffy The Vampire Slayer - Music >From The Television Series on September 30th. Radio Sunnydale is a collection of songs from poignant and prominent moments in the show’s history. This is something every Buffy fan - and there are millions of them - must have. It contains songs from The Dandy Warhols, Michelle Branch and The Breeders, among others.

Never has one show garnered so much critical acclaim and awards while at the same time creating legions of rabid fans who lived from one Tuesday night to the next. For the past seven seasons, scores of die-hard Buffy fans would tune in to check out everyone’s favorite Slayer and her gang of Scoobies as they rid the town of Sunnydale from the ongoing parade of the undead while saving the world from apocalypse on a weekly basis. Buffy on television is over and staked through the heart, but lives on in syndication in the hearts of countless fans.

The music contained on Radio Sunnydale underlines the fact that a television series truly only becomes a cult hit after its demise and tends to create even more of an obsessed fanhood once in syndication. These songs will remind the huge base of Buffy fans of so many special moments associated with the show.

RADIO SUNNYDALE: Buffy The Vampire Slayer -

Music From The Television Series Track Listing:

1. Buffy Main Title Theme - The Breeders

2. Goodbye to You (Bronze Mix) - Michelle Branch

3. Bohemian Like You - Dandy Warhols

4. There’s No Other Way - Blur

5. Can’t Take My Eyes Off You - Melanie Doane

6. Sound of the Revolution - Lunatic Calm

7. Out of This World - Bush

8. Pavlov’s Bell - Aimee Mann

9. Stop Thinking About It - Joey Ramone

10. Key - Devics

11. Ballad for Dead Friends - Dashboard Prophets

12. ORIGINAL SCORE - Rob Duncan