Homepage > Joss Whedon’s Tv Series > Buffy The Vampire Slayer > News > Episode List and Extras revealed for "Curse of the Hellmouth" DVD (...)
« Previous : Serenity blast off
     Next : More on the Visual effects used in Serenity - Vfxblog.com Interview - Spoilers »

From Tvshowsondvd.com

Buffy The Vampire Slayer

Episode List and Extras revealed for "Curse of the Hellmouth" DVD release

By David Lambert

Saturday 8 October 2005, by Webmaster

Buffy the Vampire Slayer - Curse of the Hellmouth Contents, Including an Extra!

A few days ago we informed you about a new Best Buy exclusive DVD, Buffy the Vampire Slayer - Curse of the Hellmouth. We knew only that this was a 2-DVD set with 8 episodes selected from the entire run of the show, but we lacked information about which episodes are actually included.

Now, thanks to a reader named "Jason" who picked this up yesterday (at Best Buy, obviously), we have the following list of episodes that are on the set:

* "The Pack" (from season 1)
* "Halloween" (from season 2)
* "Passion" (from season 2)
* "The Wish" (from season 3)
* "Helpless" (from season 3)
* "Fear Itself" (from season 4)
* "Hush" (from season 4)
* "Same Time, Same Place" (from season 7)

Jason tells us that the runtime is 360 minutes, plus there’s another 16-minute-long featurette called "Buffy, the Fear Inside". This extra seems to be exclusive to this DVD release, and includes interviews with Joss Whedon, David Greenwalt and cast members Nicholas Brendon and Anthony Stewart Head. Jason also assures us that $24.99 is indeed the price you’ll pay at the register for this release. Thanks to Jason for all of his help filling us in on this item.

3 Forum messages