Homepage > Joss Whedon’s Tv Series > Firefly > Musics > Serenity Score Track Listing Posted - Spoilers
« Previous : David Boreanaz - 57th Emmy Awards Fox After Party - Medium Quality Photo
     Next : Buffy Season 6 Episode 09 "Smashed" - Download The Dailies Part 08 »

From Varesesarabande.com


Serenity Score Track Listing Posted - Spoilers

Tuesday 20 September 2005, by Webmaster

Preorders are now being accepted. This release will be available to ship on or after 9/27/05.

Joss Whedon - the Oscar- and Emmy-nominated writer/director responsible for the worldwide television phenomena of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Angel - now applies his trademark compassion and wit to a small band of galactic outcasts 500 years in the future in his feature film directorial debut, Serenity.

The film centers around Captain Malcolm Reynolds, a hardened veteran (on the losing side) of a galactic civil war, who now ekes out a living pulling off small crimes and transport-for-hire aboard his ship, Serenity. He leads a small, eclectic crew who are the closest thing he has left to family - squabbling, insubordinate and undyingly loyal. When Mal takes on two new passengers-a young doctor and his unstable, telepathic sister - he gets much more than he bargained for. The pair are fugitives from the coalition dominating the universe, who will stop at nothing to reclaim the girl. The crew that was once used to skimming the outskirts of the galaxy unnoticed find themselves caught between the unstoppable military force of the Universal Alliance and the horrific, cannibalistic fury of the Reavers, savages who roam the very edge of space. Hunted by vastly different enemies, they begin to discover that the greatest danger to them may be on board Serenity herself.

This action/adventure/Sci-Fi/western features an eclectic score by composer David Newman.

Universal Pictures’ Serenity opens nationwide on September 30.

Catalog #: 302 066 682 2 Release Date: 9/27/05


1. Into the River (3:10)
2. Escape (1:30)
3. Serenity (:50)
4. Going for A Ride (2:24)
5. Trading Station Robbery (3:07)
6. River Goes Wild (1:28)
7. River and Simon in Locker (:55)
8. Population Dead (3:55)
9. Haven Destroyed (:54)
10. Shepherd Book’s Last Words (1:00)
11. You’re Not A Reaver (:56)
12. Mal Decides (3:09)
13. Truth / Mal’s Speech (3:36)
14. Space Battle (3:21)
15. Crash Landing (1:59)
16. Run to Black (2:55)
17. Generator Room (3:06)
18. Mal & Op Fight (2:11)
19. Jayne & Zoe / Final Battle (2:44)
20. Funeral / Rebuilding Serenity (2:19)
21. Prep For Flight (1:33)
22. Love (1:06)
23. End Credits (1:38)