Homepage > Joss Whedon’s Tv Series > Dollhouse > News > "Dollhouse" Tv Series - Season 1 Region 2 DVD - Release Date
« Previous : "Welcome to Shadow" - a new Blue Sun Firefly travel poster
     Next : Sarah Michelle Gellar - Clothes at the Cleaner Sherman Oaks - July 15, 2009 - Paparazzi - High Quality Photos 1 »



"Dollhouse" Tv Series - Season 1 Region 2 DVD - Release Date

Thursday 16 July 2009, by Webmaster

Fox Home Entertainment have announced the UK Region 2 DVD release of Dollhouse Season 1 on 7th September 2009. From Joss Whedon, Dollhouse stars Eliza Dushku as as Echo, just one member working for an illegal underground organization that implants employees with false memories and skills in order to perform various missions and dangerous tasks. These “dolls” can become anything that anyone desires; a lover, a fighter, an assassin, even a best friend. Once their assignment is complete, their memories are wiped clean and they are released back into the “Dollhouse” to cohabitate with their fellow colleagues under the watchful eye of those in charge. But Echo is slowly starting to become aware of herself and her surroundings… and one outsider will stop at nothing to bring the entire “Dollhouse” down.

Priced at 24.99 RRP, episodes are spread across four-discs with the following extras:

* Original Unaired Plot – “Echo”
* Twenty Three Deleted Scenes
* ”Making Dollhouse” featurette
* ”Coming Home” featurette
* ”Finding Echo” featurette
* ”Designing The Perfect Dollhouse” featurette
* ”A Private Engagement” featurette
* Episode Commentary with Josh Whedon and Eliza Dushku